Aditi Balaji
Jun 3, 2021

--

I haven't read this book and now I will probably remove this from my list altogether. I really hope this article reach a large audience!

I remember reading Rich Dad, Poor Dad with the same expectation and the same disappointment. I picked it up because everyone talked about it with so much praise. But the entire book was just about finding the most creative ways to avoid paying tax. And I kept thinking - what about all those people who actually depend on tax to live their lives? Doesn't this entire book call for basically increasing the inequality in society which is already at a ridiculous number?

I've often thought that my opinion on Rich Dad, Poor Dad was a controversial one. But you've inspired me and now I'm definitely going to write an article about it. Thank you!!!

--

--

Aditi Balaji

Writing about relationships. feminism and books. I’m an introvert, a fantasy/sci-fi nerd, and a dog mom.